Creating New Realities …

A Mind Is Like A Parachute

“A mind is like a parachute. It doesn’t work if it is not open.”
~ Frank Zappa

Appreciative Self-Inquiry:

Do I believe that others’ beliefs are equally valid to my own even though I do not agree with their viewpoint?

Do I tend to approach people, life, situations…with wonder and curiosity or prejudice and bias?

Do I observe in shades of grey or do I lean towards a black or white perspective?

Do I willingly search for facts or information that are not aligned to my favored beliefs, plans, or goals, and do I weigh my findings justly?

Do I believe I could be more open minded? How?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

