Creating New Realities …

Reconciliation …

Toronto-20160626-01272 (1)

This morning as I am walking along the shores of Lake Ontario, I come across a quarried boulder with RECONCILATION etched on its one side. A fallen white tissue positioned just so in front of it. As I sit on this boulder … now my boulder … observing the hypnotizing ebb and flow of the lake … reconciliation begins to whisper … promising love, peace and joy … slowly shape-shifting into a bridge of hope … beckoning to cross over to grace … rumbling thoughts of reconciliation begin to roll through my mind … crushing illusions of fear … soothing anger … commanding to stand down … as I begin to loosen and relax … forgiveness purifies my guilt … our guilt … my eyes mist, tears flow … my heart breaks open … hmm … am I brave enough?  I continue on my walk … seeking courage.

~ Judit e. Szabo

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

